Articles on: Troubleshooting and FAQs

Biteable trial FAQs

You’ve just signed up for our Biteable trial and you might have some questions. Before we get to the As for your Qs — we’re so happy you’re here! We know you’re going to love putting your message in motion with Biteable. Below, you'll find an overview of what to expect from your Biteable trial.

Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any additional questions.

General trial questions



My trial ended and I don’t want to purchase. What next?



After your 7-day trial, you unlock access to Edit-only mode. Edit-only mode gives you access to all of Biteable's tools and features, as well as the videos you created during your trial. To publish, share, or download any of your videos, you'll need to upgrade to a paid plan.



You can. The video link will continue to be accessible after your trial is over.

Can I extend my trial?



Our 7-day trial is typically all you need to test Biteable's range of features. If you need more time, you can set your account to "edit-only mode" at the end of your trial. This will allow you to keep accessing Biteable's features, but you won't be able to publish or share.

How do I cancel my trial?



Your trial will auto-cancel after 7 days. We can't cancel your trial, but when it is complete, it will automatically end. You can always delete your account if needed. You will NOT be automatically charged at the end of your trial.


Payment questions



Can I pay by check or ACH?



Yes! Reach out to our support team support@biteable.com, and we can get that sorted for you.

If I upgrade from an existing paid plan to Premium, do I have to pay the full amount?



No! If you move to Premium in the middle of your subscription period, we will automatically pro-rate the unused time and apply it to your new total.

Will I be charged at the end of my trial?



No. You are only charged if you pick a plan, enter your payment information, and confirm purchasing a plan.

You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time during your trial. To upgrade, click the upgrade button on the top right of your account, and you will be presented with plan options.

If you are an existing paid subscriber, at the end of your trial, you will not be charged unless you choose to upgrade to the Premium plan. You will be given the option to remain on your current plan or upgrade to Premium.

If you are not a paid subscriber, at the end of your trial, you have the option to use our Edit-only mode or to upgrade to Premium or our Pro plan.


Branding and Product Questions



Can I download my video as an mp4 file during the trial?



No. You must be a paid subscriber to download your video to an mp4 file. However, during the trial, you can Copy link to share your video on a Biteable-hosted share page or use our Embed option. Visit Sharing your Biteable video for more information.

Can I add my custom font?



Custom fonts are available for paid Biteable Premium customers. Once you're a subscriber, fill out the form here

Can I save multiple brands?



Yes. From your Home area, visit the Brands section. You can add multiple brands and switch between them when you edit. Multiple brands are available for customers with access to Premium features (e.g., paid Premium plans, Trial users, Edit-Only Mode users).


If you have any questions, please reach out to our friendly support team. We're here to help!

Updated on: 03/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!