You’ve just signed up for our Biteable trial and we’re so happy you’re here. We know you’ll love it. Below, you'll find an overview of what to expect from your Biteable trial.
Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any additional questions - we're here for you 24/7.
Trial and Payment Questions:
Where did the Plus plan go? Are there other options besides Pro and Teams?
Not at this time; we have consolidated our packages. Please reach out to support if you have any trouble with previous subscriptions.
My trial ended and I don’t want to purchase; what next?
You can choose to access your account in edit-only mode. You will be able to edit your videos but not publish or share them.
Can I still access my video link after the trial ends?
You can. The video link will continue to be accessible after your trial is over.
Can I extend my trial?
Our 7-day trial is typically all you need to test Biteable's big range of features. If you need more time, you can set your account to "edit-only mode" at the end of your trial. This will allow you to keep assessing Biteable's features, but you won't be able to publish or share.
How do I cancel my trial?
Your trial will auto-cancel after 7 days. We can't cancel your trial, but when it is complete, it will automatically end. You can always delete your account if needed. You will NOT be automatically charged at the end of your trial.
Can I pay by check or ACH?
Yes! Reach out to our success team firstname.lastname@example.org, and we can get that sorted for you.
If I upgrade from an existing paid plan to Teams, do I have to pay the full amount?
No! If you move to Teams in the middle of your subscription period, we will automatically pro-rate the unused time and apply it to your new total.
Will I be charged at the end of my trial?
No. You are only charged if you pick a plan, enter your payment information, and confirm purchasing a plan.
You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time during your trial. To upgrade, click the upgrade button on the top right of your account, and you will be presented with plan options.
If you are an existing paid subscriber, at the end of your trial, you will not be charged unless you choose to upgrade to the Teams plan. You will be given the option to remain on your current plan or upgrade to Teams.
If you are not a paid subscriber, at the end of your trial, you have the option to use our edit-only mode or to upgrade to Teams or our Pro plan.
Branding and Product Questions:
Can I download my video as an mp4 file during the trial?
No. You must be a paid subscriber to download your video to an mp4 file. However, during the trial, you can Copy link to share your video on a Biteable-hosted share page or use our Embed option. Visit Sharing your Biteable video for more information.
Can I add my custom font?
Custom fonts are available for paid Biteable Teams customers. Once you're a subscriber, reach out to your customer success manager, email@example.com, with those font files, and we will get it set up for you.
Can I save multiple brands?
Yes. From your Home area, visit the Brands section. You can add multiple brands and switch between them when you edit. Multiple brands are available for customers with access to Teams features (e.g., paid Teams plans, Trial users, Edit-Only Mode users).
I don’t see my brand in the templates or the branded scenes; what’s wrong?
Nothing! All branded scenes and branded templates are in greyscale, so we can continue to quickly update and improve upon them. As soon as you edit a template or add a branded scene to your video, your saved brand settings will be automatically applied.
If you have any questions, please reach out to our friendly support team. We're here to help!