It has never been easier to create and collaborate with your team. Shared editing allows you and your team to access and edit all your shared videos. Collaborative editing is exclusive to Biteable Teams.
How to share a video with your team for collaborative editing
A Biteable Teams plan includes room for 5 team members. Although you'll each access Biteable via your own account, every member will have collaborative access to your team's shared videos.
To edit collaboratively, you'll need to set up your team by adding all your team members. Once you've done so, and you're ready to share a video you're working on with them, simply click the "Share" button at the top right of your video's editing page.
When selected, you'll be prompted to turn on "Team editing" with a toggle.
Once you toggle to "on", you'll see a list of your teammates — every teammate will be able to see and edit shared videos.
To stop sharing a video you own, hit the toggle again.
Where to find shared videos
All videos shared with your team will appear in your "Team" folders within your "My Videos" tab. This is also where they'll show up for your team.
If you or a team member would like to edit a shared video, simply open the project as normal. Any changes you make to a shared video will be visible to everyone in your team.
If you have any questions, we're here to help. Please reach out to Biteable support and we'll get back to you ASAP.
Collaborative editing is only available in our Biteable Teams plan. Click here to learn more.